Your cart is empty.

Rights and Permissions

As one of Canada's most successful children's book publishing companies, Annick Press Ltd. has a commitment to developing high-quality books for children and teens that entertain and challenge, pose questions, and encourage discussion. These qualities are reflected in the success of Annick Press books both within North America and abroad. Our titles have been translated into over 15 languages and have received praise and awards from around the world. In addition, Annick Press books have successfully been adapted for TV and film, stage, audio, and Braille versions.

Annick Press attends book fairs in Frankfurt and Bologna and we are happy to take appointments by contacting Gayna Theophilus at gaynat at annickpress.com.

To view our most recent titles, please consult our latest catalogs. Each catalog listing contains a brief summary, information about the author and illustrator, rave reviews, and information about rights sold.

For information about awards and recognition Annick Press books have received, please click here.

For more information about rights & permissions, please contact:

Gayna Theophilus
Sales & Rights Manager
gaynat at annickpress.com

RECENT DEALS

Bad Girls of Fashion: Style Rebels From Cleopatra to Lady Gaga – Czech language rights to Albatros

Classic Munsch 123 – French language rights in North America to Editions Scholastic

A Cave in the Clouds – German language rights to PRH cbj

A Promise is a Promise – Inuktitut language rights to Inhabit Media

10 Ships that Rocked the World – Korean language rights to Human Kids Publisher

Stormy Seas: Stories of Young Boat Refugees – Turkish language rights to Cinar

Patient Zero: Solving the Mysteries of Deadly Epidemics – Korean language rights to Darun Publisher

In Your Face: The Culture of Beauty and You – Korean language rights to Greenfrog

 

ONLINE STORY TIME PERMISSIONS

If you are an educator and you wish to record and post a read-aloud of an Annick title we are  charging fees for recording material that will be made available online. Please be in touch with our Rights department at asiyaa at annickpress.com to learn more about our rates and terms of use.

Agents

Film and TV rights
Aurora Artists Inc.
Janine Cheeseman
aurora.artists@sympatico.ca

China, Taiwan, Hong Kong
Bardon Chinese Media Agency
China: Jian-Mei Wang
jianmei@bardonchinese.com

Taiwan& Hong Kong:Cynthia Chang
cynthia@bardonchinese.com
www.bardonchinese.com

France
Agency Lapautre
Catherine Lapautre
Catherine@lapautre.com

Germany
Literarische Agentur & Medienservice
Barbara Küper
litag@barbara-kueper.de
www.barbara-kueper.de

Israel
The Deborah Harris Agency
Efrat Lev
efrat@thedeborahharrisagency.com
www.thedeborahharrisagency.com

Italy
Amaca Agency
Gaia Cangioli
gaia@amacaagency.com
www.amacaagency.com

Japan
Japan UNI Agency, Inc.
May Fujinaga
maiko.fujinaga@japanuni.co.jp

Romania
Simona Kessler Agency
simona@kessler-agency.ro

Spain / Portugal / Latin America
International Editors' Co.
Jennifer Hoge
jennifer.hoge@internationaleditors.com

Turkey
AnatoliaLit Agency
Dilek Akdemir
dilek@anatolialit.com