Your cart is empty.

Award Winners: Young Adult

Showing 1-10 of 56 titles.
Sort by:

Dragging Mason County

 "A timely tale of friendship, self-acceptance, and the importance of proper contouring."—Kevin Christopher Snipes, author of Milo and Marcos at the End of the World

A laugh-out-loud YA debut that examines ...

When It All Syncs Up

“A stunning read [. . .] simmering with tension and gripping to the final word.” —Debbie Rigaud, New York Times bestselling author of Simone Breaks All the Rules and A Girl’s Guide to Love & Magic ...

Evolution Under Pressure

By Yolanda Ridge
Illustrated by Dane Thibeault
Categories: Children's Nonfiction

Immersive non-fiction with STEM and social justice themes that proves that the future of the environment is in our hands—and helps pave the way forward.

Evolution isn’t just a thing of the past. It ...

Searching Beyond the Stars

By Nicole Mortillaro
Illustrated by Amanda Key
Categories: Children's Nonfiction

Are we alone in the cosmos? Could we one day live on a different planet? How is life formed? What other secrets does the universe hold? 

Through profiles of seven remarkable women scientists and their ...

A House Unsettled

"[A] thoughtful reflection on how bigotry of the past informs the hauntings of the present."STARRED review, The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (CCBC)

Ghosts aren’t the only thing that ...

More Than Money

Economic inequality affects everybody.

No matter how rich or poor you are, economic inequality impacts every aspect of your life—the place where you live, the opportunities you experience, the healthcare ...

She Holds Up the Stars

"This compelling novel will introduce young readers to the complexities of modern indigeneity and resilience.”—Eden Robinson, author of Monkey Beach and Son of Trickster.

A young Indigenous girl searching ...

The Queen of Junk Island

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop—perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. 

Still reeling from a recent trauma, ...

Sky Wolf's Call

From healing to astronomy to our connection to the natural world, the lessons from Indigenous knowledge inform our learning and practices today.

How do knowledge systems get passed down over generations? ...

The Words in My Hands

“Anyone who is dDeaf . . . will immediately feel a connection and a sense of belonging while reading Asphyxia's book.” —Stacy Abrams, founder of the #WhyISign campaign Winner of the Schneider ...