Your cart is empty.

New Releases

Showing 1-10 of 20 titles.
Sort by:

The Queen of Junk Island

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop—perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. 

Still reeling from a recent trauma, ...

Pigs Early Reader

Favorite stories from Robert Munsch in an early reader format kids will love! Adapted from the originals so beginner readers can proudly say “I read this myself!”

Pigs are smarter than you think! When ...

Abuelita y yo

Este debut literario relata la profunda y conmovedora historia de cómo una niña y su abuelita enfrentan varias manifestaciones del racismo en su vida cotidiana.

El tiempo en casa con Abuelita es divertido. ...

Murmel, Murmel, Murmel Early Reader

Favorite stories from Robert Munsch in an early reader format kids will love! Adapted from the originals so beginner readers can proudly say “I read this myself!”

What in the world is Robin going to ...

The Paper Bag Princess Early Reader

Favorite stories from Robert Munsch in an early reader format kids will love! Adapted from the originals so beginner readers can proudly say “I read this myself!”

Colorful and fun, Robert Munsch’s ...

Mortimer Early Reader

Favorite stories from Robert Munsch in an early reader format kids will love! Adapted from the originals so beginner readers can proudly say “I read this myself!”

Mortimer will not be quiet and go ...

Abuelita and Me

In this touching, empowering picture book debut, a girl and her beloved abuelita lean on each other as they contend with racism while running errands in the city.

Spending time at home with Abuelita means ...

Sky Wolf's Call

From healing to astronomy to our connection to the natural world, the lessons from Indigenous knowledge inform our learning and practices today.

How do knowledge systems get passed down over generations? ...

Rabbit Chase

By Elizabeth LaPensée
By (artist) KC Oster
Translated by Aarin Dokum
Categories: Children's Fiction

A BookRiot “Don’t-Miss 2022 Queer Graphic Novels & Memoirs” List

Anishinaabe culture and storytelling meet Alice in Wonderland in this coming-of-age graphic novel that explores Indigenous and gender ...

Bharatanatyam in Ballet Shoes

By Mahak Jain
Illustrated by Anu Chouhan
Categories: Children's Fiction

"A necessary tool for helping children understand and develop cultural competency and compassion early on." —School Library Journal

A girl explores her love of dancing and her cultural identity in a ...