Your cart is empty.

Young Adult (Category)

Showing 1-10 of 39 titles.
Sort by:

Under All the Lights

A songwriter wrestles with instant stardom and his bisexuality in this raw and propulsive novel for fans of If This Gets Out and Alice Oseman’s I Was Born for This.

After one of his songs goes viral, ...

Age 16

A Ms. Most Anticipated Feminist Book of 2024

A powerful coming-of-age graphic novel about how mothers and daughters pass down—and rebel against—standards of size, gender, race, beauty, and worth.

Guangdong, ...

Crash Landing

This YA debut is a searing ode to queer identity, growing up in an immigrant community, and carving a place for yourself in the world with the help of your friends.

Jay Wong is spending the last languid ...

Dragging Mason County

 "A timely tale of friendship, self-acceptance, and the importance of proper contouring."—Kevin Christopher Snipes, author of Milo and Marcos at the End of the World

A laugh-out-loud YA debut that examines ...

stay up

By Khodi Dill
Illustrated by Stylo Starr
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction

A New Kids’ Books That Encourage Compassion, Connection, Hope and Inclusion —The Toronto Star

“Eloquent and inspiring . . .” —STARRED review, Booklist

An incisive, innovative, and inviting take ...

When It All Syncs Up

“A stunning read [. . .] simmering with tension and gripping to the final word.” —Debbie Rigaud, New York Times bestselling author of Simone Breaks All the Rules and A Girl’s Guide to Love & Magic ...

More Than Money

Economic inequality affects everybody.

No matter how rich or poor you are, economic inequality impacts every aspect of your life—the place where you live, the opportunities you experience, the healthcare ...

A House Unsettled

[A] thoughtful reflection on how bigotry of the past informs the hauntings of the present.

STARRED review, The Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (CCBC)

Ghosts aren’t the only thing ...

The Queen of Junk Island

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop—perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. 

Still reeling from a recent trauma, ...

The Words in My Hands

“Anyone who is dDeaf . . . will immediately feel a connection and a sense of belonging while reading Asphyxia's book.” —Stacy Abrams, founder of the #WhyISign campaign Winner of the Schneider ...