Your cart is empty.

Young Adult (Category)

Showing 1-10 of 37 titles.
Sort by:

stay up

By Khodi Dill
Illustrated by Stylo Starr
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction

An incisive, innovative, and inviting take on fighting oppression and fighting for racial justice.

Racism is a real and present danger. But how can you fight it if you don’t know how it works or where ...

Dragging Mason County

A laugh-out-loud YA debut that examines the realities of small-town queer life and celebrates the transformative power of drag—perfect for fans of RuPaul’s Drag Race and Pumpkin.

Peter Thompkins needs ...

When It All Syncs Up

“Beautifully dark and moving.” —Joya Goffney, author of Excuse Me While I Ugly Cry and Confessions of an Alleged Good Girl

 

A Black teen dancer with dreams of landing a spot in a prestigious ballet ...

A House Unsettled

"[A] thoughtful reflection on how bigotry of the past informs the hauntings of the present."STARRED review, The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (CCBC)

Ghosts aren’t the only thing that ...

More Than Money

Economic inequality affects everybody.

No matter how rich or poor you are, economic inequality impacts every aspect of your life—the place where you live, the opportunities you experience, the healthcare ...

The Queen of Junk Island

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop—perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. 

Still reeling from a recent trauma, ...

The Words in My Hands

“Anyone who is dDeaf . . . will immediately feel a connection and a sense of belonging while reading Asphyxia's book.” —Stacy Abrams, founder of the #WhyISign campaign Winner of the Schneider ...

Four Faces of the Moon

Four Faces of the Moon is a visually stunning story of Métis life, love and belonging. A rich, beautiful and immersive reading experience that shouldnt be missed. —Leanne Betasamosake Simpson, ...

The Power of Style

Style is not just the clothes on our backs—it is self-expression, representation, and transformation.

As a fashion-obsessed Ojibwe teen, Christian Allaire rarely saw anyone that looked like him in the ...

Patient Zero (revised edition)

Engrossing true stories of the pioneers of epidemiology who risked their lives to find the source of deadly diseases—now revised to include updated information and a new chapter on Covid-19.

More people ...