Your cart is empty.

Young Adult (Category)

Showing 1-10 of 36 titles.
Sort by:

When It All Syncs Up

A Black teen dancer with dreams of landing a spot in a prestigious ballet company must learn to dance on her own terms in this explosive debut about the healing power of art and friendship, perfect for ...

More Than Money

Economic inequality affects everybody.

No matter how rich or poor you are, economic inequality impacts every aspect of your life—the place where you live, the opportunities you experience, the healthcare ...

A House Unsettled

“Who built this house? Whose money? Whose blood?” 

Ghosts aren’t the only thing that can haunt a house. Trynne Delaney’s debut novel explores the insidious legacies of violence and oppression— ...

The Queen of Junk Island

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop—perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. 

Still reeling from a recent trauma, ...

The Words in My Hands

“Anyone who is dDeaf . . . will immediately feel a connection and a sense of belonging while reading Asphyxia's book.” —Stacy Abrams, founder of the #WhyISign campaign Winner of the Schneider ...

Four Faces of the Moon

Four Faces of the Moon is a visually stunning story of Métis life, love and belonging. A rich, beautiful and immersive reading experience that shouldnt be missed. —Leanne Betasamosake Simpson, ...

The Power of Style

Style is not just the clothes on our backs—it is self-expression, representation, and transformation.

As a fashion-obsessed Ojibwe teen, Christian Allaire rarely saw anyone that looked like him in the ...

Patient Zero (revised edition)

Engrossing true stories of the pioneers of epidemiology who risked their lives to find the source of deadly diseases—now revised to include updated information and a new chapter on Covid-19.

More people ...

CRISPR

By Yolanda Ridge
Illustrated by Alex Boersma
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction

We can change the world with gene editing—but should we?  

CRISPR stands for clustered regularly interspaced short palindromic repeats. If it sounds complicated, it is—but it’s also one of the ...

My Long List of Impossible Things

A brilliant historical YA that asks: how do you choose between survival and doing the right thing?

The arrival of the Soviet Army in Germany at the end of World War II sends sixteen-year-old Katja and ...