Your cart is empty.

Early Readers

Showing 11-20 of 252 titles.
Sort by:

Muhammad's Recipe for Remembering

By Maidah Ahmad
Illustrated by Shruti Prabhu
Categories: Children's Fiction

A moving picture book highlighting a young Muslim boy’s efforts to rediscover his family’s history in the World Wars.

Muhammad wants to take part in his school’s assembly to honor veterans, but no ...

Robert Munsch Early Reader Pack: 5 book set

Robert Munsch Early Reader Pack: 5 book set contains:
1 X The Paper Bag Princess Early Reader 9781773216393
1 X Angela's Airplane Early Reader 9781773216409
1 X I Have to Go! Early Reader 9781773216416 ...

Teddy vs. the Slimy Evil

The secrets of Ravensbarrow have been buried far too long. Now they're coming to light . . .

Teddy and his friends uncover a monstrous—and cheesy—terror in the second installment of this laugh-out-loud ...

Sarah Ponakey, Storycatcher and Âhâsiw’s Forest Powwow

A vibrant debut early chapter book series celebrating Cree culture and being true to yourself.

Look for Book 2, Muskwa’s Tipi Talks, coming in Spring 2025!

Sarah Ponakey has moved to the city from her ...

Something Good Early Reader

Beloved Robert Munsch stories with text adapted for beginner readers, including a note from the author, reading tips, and reading activities.

Tyya is grocery shopping with her dad, but he's not letting ...

Purple, Green and Yellow Early Reader

Beloved Robert Munsch stories with text adapted for beginner readers, including a note from the author, reading tips, and reading activities.

Brigid really, really loves markers. She convinces her mom ...

Moira's Birthday Early Reader

Beloved Robert Munsch stories with text adapted for beginner readers, including a note from the author, reading tips, and reading activities.

Moira’s afraid her parents might get upset if they find out ...

Teddy vs. the Fuzzy Doom

The secrets of Ravensbarrow have been buried far too long. Now they're waking up . . .

For fans of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and The Incredibly Dead Pets of Rex Dexter, a laugh-out-loud new series that ...

What If Bedtime Didn't Exist?

A whimsical and lyrical celebration of imagination and exploration if we simply asked, “What if . . .”

Follow two siblings through their day as they let their imaginations run wild in this joyful ...

Anxious

By Luciana De Luca
Illustrated by Natalí Barbani
Categories: Children's Fiction

A Children's Book Book Council Spotlight selection!

A gorgeously illustrated, sparingly written story about the
often complicated feelings brought on by anxiousness, perfect for
helping young readers identify ...