Your cart is empty.

teen

Showing 1-10 of 27 titles.
Sort by:

Crash Landing

This YA debut is a searing ode to queer identity, growing up in an immigrant community, and carving a place for yourself in the world with the help of your friends.

Jay Wong is spending the last languid ...

When It All Syncs Up

“A stunning read [. . .] simmering with tension and gripping to the final word.” —Debbie Rigaud, New York Times bestselling author of Simone Breaks All the Rules and A Girl’s Guide to Love & Magic ...

Evolution Under Pressure

By Yolanda Ridge
Illustrated by Dane Thibeault
Categories: Children's Nonfiction

Immersive non-fiction with STEM and social justice themes that proves that the future of the environment is in our hands—and helps pave the way forward.

Evolution isn’t just a thing of the past. It ...

A House Unsettled

"[A] thoughtful reflection on how bigotry of the past informs the hauntings of the present."STARRED review, The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (CCBC)

Ghosts aren’t the only thing that ...

The Queen of Junk Island

From debut author Alexandra Mae Jones comes a compelling, nuanced exploration of bi identity and body image with a ghostly backdrop—perfect for fans of Nina Lacour. 

Still reeling from a recent trauma, ...

The Words in My Hands

“Anyone who is dDeaf . . . will immediately feel a connection and a sense of belonging while reading Asphyxia's book.” —Stacy Abrams, founder of the #WhyISign campaign Winner of the Schneider ...

Four Faces of the Moon

Four Faces of the Moon is a visually stunning story of Métis life, love and belonging. A rich, beautiful and immersive reading experience that shouldnt be missed. —Leanne Betasamosake Simpson, ...

The Power of Style

Style is not just the clothes on our backs—it is self-expression, representation, and transformation.

As a fashion-obsessed Ojibwe teen, Christian Allaire rarely saw anyone that looked like him in the ...

CRISPR

By Yolanda Ridge
Illustrated by Alex Boersma
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction

We can change the world with gene editing—but should we?  

CRISPR stands for clustered regularly interspaced short palindromic repeats. If it sounds complicated, it is—but it’s also one of the ...

My Long List of Impossible Things

A brilliant historical YA that asks: how do you choose between survival and doing the right thing?

The arrival of the Soviet Army in Germany at the end of World War II sends sixteen-year-old Katja and ...